A Moment for Charlie

I fully intended to get up today and make a happy set of Spring themed cards, but I just couldn’t, my hear is too heavy. I heard yesterday from my husband that my friend Charlie has passed away after his battle with melanoma. 😦 I remember babysitting Charlie and his sister Elizabeth when they were younger. I remember the day a few years ago, that I walked into North Central for our beginning of year teacher’s meeting and there was Charlie-he was an assistant at Fox Hill. Through his battle he kept a sense of humor and that is what I will remember about him. Please say a prayer for comfort for his mom Peggy, dad Mark, sister Elizabeth and girlfriend Laurie. You can read more about Charlie by clicking here.

Pictured below are some sympathy cards I made while I had a conversation (in my head of course) with God about why he takes away all the young good people in the world so early. As I worked on the cards, I got more and more frustrated with the idea, so as I distressed my cards, I might have gotten a little carried away on the last one while I was ranting to God.

sympathycard1.jpgsympathycard2.jpgsympathycard3.jpgsympathycard4.jpgsympathycard5.jpgsympathycard6.jpgsympathycard7.jpgsympathycard9.jpgsympathycard10.jpg

Leave a Reply

