Happy Mother’s Day

I wanted to make a scrapbook for my sister for Mother’s Day–she had a boy in October and she hasn’t had the time to make a book for him, let alone get any sleep!  I picked up a couple of paper kits at Michael’s last night and whipped this together in about 2 hours.  If I would have thought of it sooner, I would have made more of the embellishments myself, instead of buying them–just because I think it’s a little more personal.  I left the pictures out because I can’t decide if I want to put some in, or let her pick her favorites and journal about them herself.  I will give her some adhesive and a nice pen if I go with that option.  Next up–a small-ish sized book for my mom–she’s coming to town on Monday, so at least I have until then! 🙂  Enjoy!  If you are interested purchasing a ready made scrapbook or scrapbook kit, the prices and sizes are listed to the right! This is a 12×12 size.  Click on the pictures for a bigger view.

Leave a Reply

