The Bucket List Book

My principal is retiring this year–which by the way I am none to happy about! 😦 She is leaving us to pursue some things on her “bucket list”–which brings me to this post. I wanted to give her something to use on her new adventures and something that would say thank you to her for all the mentorship she gave to me, so I came up with the idea of making her a “Bucket List Book”. A place where she can make a list of all the things she wants to do and then blank pages to write about them or to keep photos and notes. Here are some pictures of it–I hope it’s not to sappy, and I also hope that she isn’t reading my blog because I won’t be giving this to her until Tuesday.

Thank you Jeannie for making me want to be a better teacher and for pushing me to work harder when I never thought I could! My Golden Apple Award and Teacher of the Year Award are all due to you and in honor of you! Thank You!!!

Recipe:

bucket (clip art from Microsoft Word), ribbons (from my scrap ribbon drawer), handle (a jumbo paper clip bent into the correct shape), wooden handle (spool from some ribbon I got at Michaels), silver paper (Michaels) letters (Cricuit diecut “Alphalicious”), jumbo eyelets (Stampin’ Up), adhesive tape (3M)

Leave a Reply

