A Second Mug by any other name…

I gave my real sister the white mug I made a few weeks ago, and when I did–I gave it to her in front of my sister in-law and so I felt bad and made her a mug too.  The mugs are awesome–they are from Dollar Tree–love that store!! I bought about 10 mugs that day and all in different colors, so as I get them done, I’ll be sure to post them!

Target Dollar Spot

Who’s with me?? Isn’t the Dollar Spot at Target just the best????? I could drop MEGA amounts of cash there! I came across 20 packs of cute thick chipboard square and round coasters and knew right away I could make something out of them–presto– a quick search on Splitcoast–and wallah! A tutorial on making Coaster Boxes. Here is mine! Make one of your own, but if you live in Avon, Indiana-please leave the coasters in the Target Dollar Spot for me!! 🙂 They are already decorated, so I just punched five holes down each side with my Crop-a-dile and laced them up like a pair of shoes, tied them off and done! Use heavy glue like Aleene’s to hold the bottom on–no holes punched there. You can link to the Splitcoast site and tutorial here:

Enjoy!

K&Company Paper

I got this new stack of paper at Michael’s a few days ago and I just love it!! It reminds me of my childhood–the sock monkey paper, the strawberries and flowers-very retro looking paper! I saved a couple of sheets back because I can’t wait to use them with my new stamp set from the SU! Mini-Occasion catalog–I got the new fruit stamp set (don’t know what it’s called because I don’t have it yet)!. The paper has some cherries, oranges, and strawberries and I know they will look so cute together. This is one of the sheets I pulled out and decided to see how many cards I could make with 5 1/4 x 2 inch strips and how many different ways I could do that–so here are the results! Oh, and a few more with the ginormous flowers that came with the die cut pack that matched the paper-natch, I had to have them too!