Target Dollar Spot

Who’s with me?? Isn’t the Dollar Spot at Target just the best????? I could drop MEGA amounts of cash there! I came across 20 packs of cute thick chipboard square and round coasters and knew right away I could make something out of them–presto– a quick search on Splitcoast–and wallah! A tutorial on making Coaster Boxes. Here is mine! Make one of your own, but if you live in Avon, Indiana-please leave the coasters in the Target Dollar Spot for me!! 🙂 They are already decorated, so I just punched five holes down each side with my Crop-a-dile and laced them up like a pair of shoes, tied them off and done! Use heavy glue like Aleene’s to hold the bottom on–no holes punched there. You can link to the Splitcoast site and tutorial here:

Enjoy!

One Response

  1. Very cute & creative idea!

Leave a Reply

