Happy Valentine’s Day!

I woke up today to discover Valentine’s from my son:

dsc00006

and my hubby who was trying so hard to be crafty–I LOVE this card! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I think he used Real Red, Pixie Pink, the new Heart to Heart Punch and several retired Valentine’s Day sets and some American Crafts Ribbon for his card–he came out of my crafting room complaining that I needed more variety in my Valentine’s Day stamp sets! ๐Ÿ™‚ LOL!

dsc00008

So, I thought that I’d better get on with making him a card:

dsc00003

dsc00004

Sorry the pictures are so dark–we hung up a blanket on the window to help keep out the cold air and it made the room very dark, not much I can do about that until Spring! ๐Ÿ™‚ I added glitter to the wheels, head and tail lights, front window and around the edge of the hearts for some sparkle and to tie in with the silver cording.ย  Inside I wrote 1st Corinthians 13–we had it read at our wedding and I just love that verse! ๐Ÿ™‚

Supplies: (all SU!)

Stamps: Loads of Love

Cardstock: Brilliant Blue, Ski Slope DSP, Whisper White

Ink: Staz-On Jet Black, Brilliant Blue, Summer Sun, Regal Rose, Real Red, Basic Black

Other: Silver Cord, Sampin’ Dimensionals, Bashful Blue Grosgrain Ribbon, Sakura Gelly Roller Pen in Silver Glitter (not SU!)

Hope you enjoy your Valentine’s Day!ย  I got to get my hair cut! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  We just finished making my hubby a big plate of frosted brownies–of course we had to try some! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

