Autumn Leaves Wreath

Today during our Stampin’ Club, we decided that we would like to do more “projects” and so we came up with a plan about what we would like to do to get ready for the Holidays.  This wreath is the first of our projects (along with the pumpkin a few posts back).  I got the idea from the IBC page 92 and just got the leaves #2 die on Friday.  I was dying to make this and so off to Michael’s I went in search of the styrofoam wreath frame.  It was really tough to photograph, so I’m sorry about the pictures! I think I took about 50 of them trying to get the color right!

I used the Ghostly Greetings DSP that was in the Fall/Winter 2008 catalog.  I was the only Autumn themed paper I had around to experiment with.  I used 10 of the 12 sheets and had PLENTY of leaves leftover–I could probably do another 1/2 of a wreath with what I still have.  All I used were straight pins/dressmakers pins to hold the leaves in place.  Let me know if you have any questions! 🙂

DSC00126

DSC00135

DSC00138

DSC00140

DSC00141

DSC00142

2 Responses

  1. What size wreath did you use for your Autumn Leaves Wreath?

    Thanks!!

    • Hi Jan,
      I don’t have the sticker that was attached to it any longer, but it looks to be about 8 inches (inside diameter) and 12 inches for the outside diameter.

      I got them in the floral area at Michaels/Jo-Ann’s. It’s a medium size (from what was available)

Leave a Reply

