Club Cards for April

We’re meeting a little later this month, so I wanted to get some retiring papers into the mix before they were gone:

This basket was created with the Baskets and Blooms die.  I modified it a little so it was a longer basket.  I used Pretty in Pink for the basket and the flower.  The flower was created with the Scallop Circle Punch and the brads from the mini that will expire on April 31st.  Melon Mambo ribbon was also tied on.

This card was created using Whisper White, Certainly Celery, and Pink Passion.  I also used Vellum cardstock for the wings.  The stamp set is Pick A Petal.  I embossed the wings with Glassy Glaze after stamping them with Pink Passion Classic Ink.  I also used a paper piercer  and a set from the mini for the greeting (can’t think of the name right now… 🙂  ).

This card was inspired by the IBC (pg. 55).  I recreated it almost exactly, except no fresh lavender to be found!  This one holds a packet of seeds.  I used Mellow Moss textured cardstock, Lavender Lace, and Very Vanilla.  I used Mellow Moss, Pale Plum, and Perfect Plum for inks.  I then sewed the whole thing with white sewing floss and my sewing machine.

This card is cased entirely from my upline Angie.  Thanks Angie!!! 🙂  She is so creative!!  This card uses Very Vanilla (she used Ivory Naturals), Old Olive, Not Quite Navy.  Use Versamark for the ink and then Stampin’ Pastels and sponge daubers to apply the pastels.  Rough up the edges with the distressing tools and ink with Close to Cocoa.  Stamp greeting with Close to Cocoa.

There’s still room if you would like to join us on Saturday at 10am.  Let me know! 🙂

Order online anytime

Kristen 🙂

Leave a Reply

